Government Spotlight

Forums with Candidates for Select Board, Charter Commission, and School Board

Hear directly from candidates running in the June 8 election!

A series of Q&A forums will be held on Zoom:

  • Board of Selectmen candidates:  Wed. May 5 at 6:30 pm
  • Charter Commission candidates:  Thurs. May 6 at 6:30 pm
  • MSAD 15 School Board candidatesThurs. May 13 at 6:30 pm

Find Zoom login codes at the Town’s homepage or at the Candidate/Referendum Committee page here.

The select board forum on May 5 is being planned as two back-to-back sessions, as there are seats open for three-year and one-year terms:

Three candidates are running for two seats with 3-year terms:

  • Karen Gilles
  • Stephen Hathorne
  • Paul Larrivee

Four candidates seek the single seat with a one-year term:

  • Linda Chase
  • Scott Doyle
  • Brian Shedlarski
  • Dustin Ward

Eleven candidates are running for Charter Commission:

  • Michael Arata
  • Peter Bragdon
  • Lucinda Brakey
  • Dan Ellingson
  • Karen Farrell
  • Stephen Hathorne
  • Penny Hilton
  • Michael Lang
  • John Salisbury
  • Ben Tettlebaum
  • Cleo Werner

Two candidates seek a single seat on the MSAD 15 school board:

  • Jason Hart
  • Deborah Lang

The forums will be moderated and are organized by the New Gloucester Candidate/Referendum Committee.

Join us for three informative evenings, May 5, May 6, and May 13!

Joanne Cole for the Candidate/Referendum Committee